Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | September 3, 2009

Transition Day #3

With the forecast for 99 degrees yesterday, I got an early start at 7:30 AM working on the transition from old to new motorhome. First job, clean out items from under bed storage.

Picture
I raised the bed and gained about 18 cubic feet of extra storage.

In the process, I found another dead mouse. If you remember last spring I killed several mice during my three month storage at Mary’s home while she recuperated rom her shoulder surgery on March 3rd.

Picture
Decon claims another mouse.

After cleaning out the under bed storage, I unloaded clothes and books from the cabinets above the bed. Then I unloaded all the outside storage bins.

Picture
Unloading outside storage compartments.

By then it was 12:30 PM and the temperature was 93 degrees. Time to knock off, talke a shower and back to my operator manuals. Not very exciting stuff, but it’s what’s going on right now. I’m hoping to have the old motorhome totally cleaned out by next Tuesday. Forecast high temperature for today is 97 degrees.

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Responses

  1. Well Jim looks like you’re making some kind of progress. It is tiring me out just reading about it and the mouse… YIKES!!! OK I have to go take a happy nappy… LOL LOL

    Have Fun & Travel Safe
    Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

