Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | July 14, 2009

Change In Progress

A few Blog entries ago I told of acquiring a new-to-me 1986 Ford Bronco II. During our stay here at Thousand Trails Thunderbird RV Resort in Monroe, WA, working around too hot sunny skies and intermittent rain showers, I’ve been working on transferring items from the old to new Bronco. In addition, on the new Bronco I’ve been checking fluid levels, tire air pressure and making minor repairs.

Some of the things I’ve transferred are the XM Radio, CB Radio, bike rack, etc… Things remaining to be done are in general are associated with the towing hitch assembly that allows the Bronco to be towed behind the motorhome.

Since my Bronco, in addition to being my satellite transportation vehicle, serves as my “rolling storage bin”, all the stuff you see in the back of the old Bronco on the right has be transferred into the new Bronco. Once all the transferring activities, I intend to sell the old Bronco.

Picture
Here I’m attaching the bike rack to the new Bronco.

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

