Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | June 14, 2009

A Study In Perseverance – 4 Wins – 2,570 Losses

If you follow my Blog on a regular basis, you may remember that on January 5, 2005, I posted a Blog entry telling of how I do not play computer games, but that I had found a game that presents a real challenge…and I’ve always enjoyed a good challenge! I had discovered a game called Spider Solitaire on my computer and it was giving my brain a really good workout.

Spider Solitaire comes in three versions, easy, medium and difficult. Easy was really easy. Medium was somewhat more difficult, but still relatively easy. But difficult…ah, now here’s the challenge I had been looking for.

Here’s my record to date…
Win #1 took 1,807 losses
Win #2 took 2,051 losses
Win #3 took 2,105 losses
and yesterday…
win #4 took 2,570 losses

Picture
The most losses counter does not appear to be working properyly.

So, if you enjoy a good mental workout, try Spider Solitaire on your computer. On my Windows XP, it is found by the following path:
start>all programs>games>spider solitaire

Let me know if you beat my scores!

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

