Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | June 7, 2009

The Case Of The Midnight Concert

It was a dark and stormy night…that’s the way Snoopy begins all his mystery novels…

Actually it was a little bit lit and peaceful night and at about 1:00 AM, I woke up to…well you know…and the was a midnight concert going on full blast!

But, before I go any further…let me set the scene of the crime. About 12 hours earlier, Mary had me take her picture by the remains of an Old Growth Tree. Here’s your first clue…the band lives in and around this tree.

Picture
Mary is a genuine tree lover!

Just out of sight to the left is my motorhome where the bathroom window is only about 10 feet from this tree where we are parked at Thousand Trails RV Resort in Seaside, Oregon.

Okay, back to my story. We went to bed about 9:00 PM and the concert had already started. I remember dozing off listening to the beautiful melodies. Well, at 1:00 AM when I got up they were still going strong! As I did my thing, the thought struck me to record this concert. As it was a dimly lit night, I thought it might work.

So I got my digital camera and shot through the screen of the bathroom window. I could hear the beautiful music, but couldn’t see any thing on the video screen. Apparently my digital camera cannot video in low light. All you will see is a small point of light coming from the club house about 500 feet away, but you can still hear the beautiful music.

In reality the played all night long without a a stop. Apparently they are non-union musicians. I hope you enjoy the concert which runs 1:23 minutes. When was the last time you heard something like this yourself in person?

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

