Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | May 12, 2009

1999 – My Fourth Year As A Full-Time RVer

I began the year in Baja, California, Mexico having arrived there the beginning of November, 1998. The following 106 photos go until my departure in mid-March where I had a wonderful time. Once again, I summered in Washington.

After thinking about my enjoyable last winter in Baja, California, Mexico, I decided that I wanted to spend more time in Mexico and I also needed to get one of those little 4-wheeling vehicles that cannot pull a travel trailer because they are too small. The choice was obvious, I needed to make a change in my RVing vehicles. So I got rid of my two-wheel drive Chevy Suburban and travel trailer. I also knew that I wanted to explore mainland Mexico and Central America, so, I ended up with a 23.5′ Class A motorhome and a towed Ford Bronco II in September, 1999. In 2004, I took a 343 day, 16,000+ mile RV trip through Mexico and the seven countries of Central America and these vehicles proved to be an excellent choice for beating around in that part of the world. Since I have tentative plans to return to that area, I maintain the same vehicles today.

To entice you to look at all the photos, here’s three previews:

Picture
Beautiful beaches and rusting car hulks.
Picture
We spent many enjoyable hours in this little cantina.
Picture
Near Mulege, Baja, California, Mexico.

At 3 seconds per photo the entire slide show can be viewed in 5 minutes:
http://picasaweb.google.com/jimjrver/1999#

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

