Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | May 5, 2009

The Butler’s Last Job

Mary had her shoulder surgery on March 3rd. Shortly after that I had a lot of fun posting “The Butler Did It!” entries identifying some of the jobs I did assisting Mary during her recovery. Well’ her recovery is doing so well I’m down to the only job she still cannot do yet…drive her standard shift pickup truck.

Picture
The Butler at the wheel going to the dump.

I’ll soon be among the unemployed!

In other news, Mary and I have now identified May 20th as our departure date to get back on the road again. We plan to summer in OR and WA. Hooray!

Oooops- I just heard Mary call me to carry the laundry to the washing machine. I forgot about that one other remaining chore. Oh well, you get the idea!

All original material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamao

Leave a Reply

Categories

