Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | March 17, 2009

The Butler Did It! – Chapter 2

Mary’s shoulder surgery occurred on March 3rd and I’ve been here to assist her during her recovery period. A few days ago she got a card from her oldest daughter wishing her a speedy recovery…her message in part reads “Don’t want to wear the Butler out! …meaning me! Since that time we do a lot of laughing about calling me the “Butler” while I perform some of my nursing duties.

Long ago murder mysteries and films concluded with the phrase “The Butler Did It!” and since Mary and I are both writers, I’ve decided to have some fun Blog entries about how The Butler Did it!

Here’s Chapter 2 –
Because of Mary’s shoulder harness/sling is intended to keep her from moving her left arm, there are certain things she cannot not do by herself. Being a woman she wants shaved legs but just cannot do it right now. So I got my electric razor and…The Butler Did It!

Picture
It’s a lousy job, but somebody’s got to do it! Do I have little smile on my face?

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

