Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | March 9, 2009

Sunday Morning breakfast guests

Yesterday morning while sitting at Mary’s dining room table attending to my daily computer activities, I noticed movement in the corner of my eye and saw we had breakfast guests. Three black tail deer were enjoying a nice breakfast. Please excuse the poor photo which was taken through glass, without a flash and about 20 feet in distance.

Picture
Mmmm…very tasty and a great selection!

Mary does have a lovely home in a quiet and peaceful setting and it’s not a surprise to see deer which are to be expected in this kind of environment. I got to thinking that is four weeks ago today that I arrived here to assist Mary in the recovery of her shoulder surgery last Tuesday. That’s kind of a longtime for a full-time RVer of fourteen years to stay in one place and I also notice a slight itching of my feet. No I do not need a shower… that’s the way an RVer expresses himself when he’s feeling the need to get back out on the open road.

Mary continues to have an apparently relatively pain-free recovery. She tells me she a quick healer and I believe her. Which is good, because there’s only one way to cure RV’er itchy foot…yup, hit the road. Both Mary and myself a looking forward to doing just that hopefully by no later than the beginning of May. In the meantime, I’ll continue to give my feet a good scrubbing every time I take a shower!

Today I’ll drive Mary the 92 miles back to Sacramento for her first doctor examination of her shoulder since the surgery. She says she is feeling only occasional minor pain.

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

