Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | March 2, 2009

1974 – It was a very good year…

Yesterday I told you of the arrival of my new photo/slide scanner. For the last two days I’ve been busy copying my 227 slides from the year of 1974.

Picture
1974 was not aparticularly good year for me. I’m just one of the photos waiting for you when you click the below link.

Among the things you will see are:
* My then girlfriend Kathi,
* My good friend Ed Jucius who taught me how to ride motorcycles and who died at the age of 48 from a brain tumor,
* The Pocono (PA) International Speedway motorcycle race photos,
* Me with a beard,
* My mom who passed away in 2003,
* Lots of photos from Nova Scotia,
* My son Jimmy, age 10,
* My daughter Barbara, age 14,
* Motorcycle show photos, and
* Friends in my apartment complex.

Here’s the link:

http://picasaweb.google.com/jimjrver/1974#

At 3 seconds per photo, the entire slide show can be viewed in a little more than 11 minutes. Enjoy!

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

