Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | February 13, 2009

I’m sorry motorhome…

But, I really love Mary.

I’ve owned my motorhome and Bronco II 9.5 years which I bought specifically to go to Central America. Since I have tentative plans to return there, I keep them. The only time, in my time of ownership, that my vehicles have felt snow was in December, 2004. I was late returning from my trip to Central America due to an unexpected engine replacement in Mexico. This resulted in our crossing the Continental Divide of the Sierra Nevada Mountains (elevation about 8,000 feet) in Northern Mexico through about six inches of snow for a couple of hours.

Picture
My motorhome just doesn’t understand why I’m treating it this way!

In this photo there’s about three inches with the forecast to be six inches. Fortunately, Mary is making sure I stay nice and warm. 🙂

Normally, this time of year would find me deep in Southern AZ where I’d be wandering around in shorts and t-shirts. Ain’t love grand!

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2009
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

