Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | February 8, 2009

The World’s largest thermometer in Baker, CA

While driving from Las Vegas, NV to Bakersfield, CA yesterday, I went through Baker, CA, home of the World’s largest thermometer! Truthfully, I needed a pit stop (aka pee break) and low and behold, there it was a short distance away. Since it was cold and rainy, I opened the door of my motorhome and to this quick shot. Nothing very pretty about the picture, I just needed to prove I had been there and seen it! Here’s the picture:

Picture
The world’s largest thermometer…134 feet tall!

I also found an Internet site that gives some information about the 134′ tall thermometer. Here’s the link:
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/19727/baker_california_home_to_the_worlds.html

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2008
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

