Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | January 5, 2009

A story of perseverance – 1,806 losses – 1 win

Picture
Spider Solitaire Scorecard

I’ve always enjoyed a challenge. I’m also one who does not usually play computer games.

About a year ago I came across a game on my computer called Spider Solitaire. It comes at three different levels—easy, medium and difficult. I began with easy and it was too easy, so I moved on to medium which also proved to easy. So on to the difficult game!

Difficult takes on a whole new meaning with this game. Yesterday I finally won my first game after 1,806 losses! I’m wondering how many games it will take to rack up my second win?

If you also like challenges, give Spider Solitaire a try. If you have it on your PC, it can be found under start>all programs>games>spider solitaire. Good Luck! let me know if you beat my record!

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2008
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

