Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | October 31, 2008

A Lake Atitlan Sunset

Picture

From my book…”08/22- (Day 234) At Panajachel. 6 AM temperature was 69 degrees. At 8:30 AM, Bud, Bob, and I caught a launcha (public water taxi) across the lake to San Pedro La Laguna. It’s an Indian village where we did some shopping and had a nice noon meal. We returned to our rigs at 2 PM for a siesta after which I left for a happy two hours at Becky’s Bar. The afternoon high temperature was 89 degrees. After dark, I witnessed another spectacular heat-lighting storm to the south. Once again, it silhouetted the volcano and also lit the waters of the lake. It was most beautiful! We didn’t get any rain.”

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2008
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Responses

  1. That looks amazing! I’ll be sure to bookmark your page so that I can follow along with your adventure!

  2. Welcome to my blogsite. I hope you enjoy the ride!
    Jim


Leave a Reply

Categories

