Posted by: ramblinmanjimj | September 8, 2008

An unexpected chance meeting!

Picture
Peter Hutchison, Editor of Footprints Guide book, Mexico and Central America

Peter Hutchison and I meet in the toolies of Costa Rica. I did not even know he was in the country. He knew I was on my journey somewhere in Central America, but did not know that I was in Costa Rica. “When I saw your rig, I just knew it had to be you”, he told me. What are the odds that we should meet this way? Peter lives near London, England.

Note…6/15/08 – My Panama or Bust Book receives International recognition!
I just received an Email from Peter Hutchison, the Editor of Footprints Guide Book Mexico & Central America. He tells me the following words are in the Introduction Section of the latest edition. Pretty neat! Thanks for your nice words, Peter!

“For a good, first-hand overview of the challenges of traveling overland in your own vehicle, get hold of a copy of Panama or Bust, by Jim Jaillet, http://www.panamaorbust.com, which covers the challenges of preparing for and completing a year-long trip from the US to Panama and back.”

All material Copyright – Jim Jaillet 2008
For more information about my three books, click this link:
http://www.panamaorbust.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

